Congratulations to the 2023 Jack Straw Writers!

January 5, 2023

Portrait of Priscilla Long, smiling, with shelves of books behind her.This year’s Writers Program Curator, 2009 Jack Straw Writer Priscilla Long, has selected the 2023 Jack Straw Writers! We’re thrilled to welcome our new writing fellows: Jim Cantú, Hana Choi, Brian Dang, Geri Gale, Stephen Reed Griggs, Garfield Hillson, Nancy Mburu, David Rea, Carla Shafer, Sumu Tasib, Kaitlyn Teer, and Julene Tripp Weaver.

Our writing fellows will be hard at work for the next few months writing and training at Jack Straw. Join us on the first three Fridays in May for their public debut as Jack Straw Writers!

Categories: Writers Program

Comments are closed.