Announcing the 2021 ASP and Gallery Artists!

June 1, 2021

Top: arx duo, throwing sticks in the air; bottom: Reggie Garrett, holding an acoustic guitarJack Straw has awarded residencies in the 2021 Artist Support Program to 17 artists and artist teams spanning multiple disciplines and genres. Eight artists/teams were awarded 20 hours of recording and production time with an engineer in our studio. Nine additional artists/teams will receive matching awards. All artists are provided with training, events, and other opportunities as part of their residencies.

Four artists were selected to create and present exhibits in the 2021-22 year of our New Media Gallery program.

Artists selected for the 2021 Jack Straw Artist Support Program:
arx duo, Ebo Barton, EarthToneSkyTone, Reggie Garrett, Sylvia Jones, karinyo, Kitty Junk, Kaliane Van, Chet Corpt, Etsuko Ichikawa, Maggie McClellan, Medejin, Kate Olson, Gavin Reub and Maggie Lee, Byron Schenkman & Friends, Greg Sinibaldi, and Amanda Winterhalter

Artists selected for the 2021-22 New Media Gallery Program:
Ching-In Chen, Chanee Choi, Tiffany Danielle Elliott, and Satpreet Kahlon

Artists for both programs are selected by interdisciplinary peer panels. Visit our ASP and Gallery pages to read more about the artists, their projects, and our panelists.

Categories: Artist Support Program, New Media Gallery

Comments are closed.